I'm ready for my new family!

I'm Available

As you can see I'm a beautiful girl and not just because my foster mom says so! Like my brother Patches, I can be a little shy and unsure at first but just give me a day or two to know I'm secure and loved, then I'm all in!

My foster mom says I have the most sweet face and great playful attitude whether I'm alone with mom or together with my siblings. My coat is just a tiny bit longer than my siblings and a pretty mix of deeper auburn browns which sparkles in the sun. I don't mean to brag but I was second into the kiddie pool (my sister Penny is always first at everything!) and kept going back in for more! Plus I'm going to be a great fetch partner, I hope you have toys I can go after and bring back! Some of my superpowers that I can do well are potty outside, walk on a leash, go up and down stairs, play and zoom around, sleep through the night, give great kisses and snuggles!

Right now I'm 4 months old, weighing in at about 11 pounds, I'll probably be around 15 - 20 pounds when full grown. In the house I am around other bigger dogs and a cat, but my foster mom takes it slow so we can get to know each other better! Pretty soon I'll be introduced to some human kids too!


Puppies are a greater than ten-year commitment. Please consider your forward-looking plans prior to applying for this dog.

This dog is available and everything we know about this dog is included in the dog’s description. We are only able to respond to questions once a completed application is received https://crisisdogsnc.org/dog-adoption/. We do not respond to questions about our dogs sent through email or social media.  Excellent vet references and a virtual home visit required. Your prior or current dog must be on year-round heartworm prevention. We transport by land or air whenever possible. Unless there is definitive documentation our breed assessments are based on visual appearances.

  • Chihuahua & Cattle Dog
  • Female
  • Puppy (7-24 Months) (04/01/2023) - Estimated
  • 10 - 20 Pounds
  • North Carolina
  • Brown and White
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like Kids Over 10
  • I Like All Dogs
  • I Like All Cats
  • $ 345.00
Apply To Adopt Paula
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Paula

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Please sign up for our newsletter!